top of page

Club History

The club was originally known as Cottesloe SC when it was first admitted into the State League competition in 1962.

Cottesloe SC then merged with the Swan Migrant Association (SMA) in 1971 to become SMA Cottesloe SC. As SMA were based in the Ascot area, the club's name was changed to Ascot Soccer Club the following year.

Ascot were WA Champions in 1974, taking out the State Premier Division title by nine points.

1978 was a pivotal year for the club. We won the last Ampol Cup competition, the trophy for which is still on display in the team's Club House. Merger discussions occurred at the end of the season with then fourth division club, Kalamunda United SC, who were based at Hartfield Park, Forrestfield. The merger went ahead, and the combined team entered the State Competition in 1979 as Forrestfield United SC.

In 2017 the club embarked on a $1.5 million improvement, which saw a state of the art 500 seat boutique stadium built, a pitch perimeter fence installed, full refurbishment of the changing room facilities and the floodlighting upgraded to Football West requirements. All this with the help of the Shire of Kalamunda, State and Federal Government.

In recent years the club has returned to the highest level of football in WA and competed in the NPL in the 2018 season.

In 2015 we finished 1st in WA State League Division 2 and secured promotion to WA State League Division 1.

In 2016 our first season returning to WA State League Division 1 we finished 3rd.

In 2017 we finished 2nd in WA State League Division 1 and secured promotion to the NPL via a 2 leg play-off against Mandurah City 6–3.

In 2018 we finished 13th in the NPL and were relegated to WA State League Division 1.

bottom of page